People

Dr. Damith Ranasinghe

Director

Since graduating from a Bachelor of Engineering, Damith has worked in Auto-ID Labs at MIT, the University of Cambridge and in The University of Read More

damith.ranasinghe@adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Alfio Grasso

Associate Director

He has spent over 30 years developing and deploying various RFID technologies and supporting GS1 standardisation work.

alf@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Erfan (Eric) Raygan

Software Engineer

Erfan (Eric) is leading the Internet of Things framework for health tech developed at the Auto-ID Lab. Eric has a range of software engineering Read More

erfan.raygan@adelaide.edu.au

Professor Peter Cole

Professor Emeritus

Peter Cole is a Professor of Radio Frequency Identification Systems in the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering and spent over 45 years Read More

cole@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Michael Chesser

Research Associate

Michael research interests are in embedded systems and machine learning.  He is currently working on the TrackerBots project to develop a Read More

michael.chesser@student.adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Alireza Abedin

Doctoral Candidate

alisicurit@gmail.com

Mr. Yang Su

Doctoral Candidate

Yang Su has a first class Honour degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering and is currently developing Social Appliances for the Read More

yang.su01@adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Van Hoa Nguyen

Doctoral Candidate

I am interested in machine learning and security and I have moved from Intel to pursue my doctoral studies at the Adelaide Auto-ID Lab. Read More

nguyenvanhoa89@gmail.com

Ms. Suwichaya Suwanwimolkul

Doctoral Candidate

Suwichaya is a post graduate student in the school of Computer Science and Auto-ID-Labs at University of Adelaide. The research interest is in the Read More

suwichaya.suwanwimolkul@adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Seyed Ali Malakooti

Doctoral Candidate

My research interests include reconfigurable unidirectional antenna array for medical imaging applications.Professional ExeperienceRegional Read More

seyed-ali.malakooti@adelaide.edu.au

Ms. Asangi Jayatilaka

Doctoral Candidate

Asangi is interesting developing unobtrusive technologies for monitoring people in their own home. Asangi Jayatilaka is a graduate from University Read More

asangidesilva.jayatilaka@adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Yansong Gao

Doctoral Candidate

Currently I am working on the MrPUFCrypto project funded by the Australian Research Council. My current research is on nano-security primitives to Read More

garrisongys@gmail.com

Mr. Sree Pinapati

Doctoral Candidate

Sree is interested in developing wearable antennas for body worn sensors. Sree is a graduate of the University of Adelaide and his Phd program is Read More

sree.pinapati@adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Menghan Sun

Doctorial Candidate

Menhan's focus is on multi-band power harvesting for building highly integrated sensing and communication modules for the Internt of Things. He Read More

menghan.sun@adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Cuong Nguyen

MPhil student

Cuong is a Master of Philosophy (MPhil) student with the Auto-ID Lab at the University of Adelaide.  He is intereseted in Read More

cuong.nguyen@adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Mengyu Li

Research Assistant

a1680972@student.adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Chen Fei

Research Assistant

a1650595@student.adelaide.edu.au

Ms. Mary Ma

Research Assistant

mary.ma@adelaide.edu.au

Mr. Gefei Li

Research Assistant

Gefei graduated with a Master of Computer Science degree. He is currently working in the area of lightweight cryptography for resource Read More

gefei.li@student.adelaide.edu.au